jump to navigation

Big Veggies October 22, 2015

Posted by Hydy in CSA, grad school, life.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Lots of Usability Testing and microfilm scanning at my internships this week. That’s most of what I’ll be doing next week, too. Weee! Almost done! Thinking good thoughts for the future.

My Otterbein supervisor gave me a rather large squash on Tuesday. Then I got my CSA delivery, with a Really Huge bok choy bunch. I have never seen it whole before, but I in no way imagined it would be bigger than my torso… I have a lot of chopping to do tomorrow. I looked up a good way to freeze it, so it doesn’t get mushy and gross. Also got a butternut pumpkin and an acorn squash. I may have to look into chunking and freezing squash, too. Got a bunch of greens, too – spinach, kale, and green beans – gotta use those all up this weekend, unless I’m going to freeze the beans, but I think I’ll just garlic them up and eat them.

Tomorrow is Ohio IR Day. Where I will go listen to people talk about what they are doing with Institutional Repositories in Ohio. Should be fun and educational. Hopefully we’ll get some good advice for promoting the Digital Commons @ Otterbein. Our survey is showing that a  lot of folks are completely unaware of it.

A couple Halloween parties this weekend. Gotta see how many spoons I have to go out and party. Been a bit short on sleep this week.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

