jump to navigation

Weekly Call Home November 19, 2015

Posted by Hydy in life, photos.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

For those in my reading audience that don’t know. This blog is my weekly “call home” in the digital world. Growing up, my grandmother would call us every Sunday at 4pm, to check up on the family. I don’t like telephones, never have – it wasn’t a good sound growing up – calls in the middle of the night with bad news happen more often when your parents are ministers of aging rural churches. An unexpected ringing phone still sets my heart racing.

So I type.

Spent last weekend cuddling with the puppy and watching tv – some digital broadcast, some Hulu, and some Sling TV. It was fun, I only have Netflix at home. Also did some random cooking. Hash Browns and Banana Fritters from scratch:

Hashbrowns

Banana Fritters

Even made two of the fritters into a S’more, for fun.

Smore

This week has been spent applying for jobs, doing a practice interview with a friend, pondering a professional haircut and preparing for the weekend. Tomorrow, I am volunteering at the ALAO conference in town, helping out the AV guy to make sure that all the presenters have what they need. Then I have events with friends all weekend. It is that time of year.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

