jump to navigation

Happy Thanksgiving November 26, 2015

Posted by Hydy in CSA, life.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Happy Thanksgiving to all my Family and Friends!

 

Thanksgiving Dinner

Ralphie tried to save me from myself by attacking the loaf of wheat bread for the stuffing, but I caught it before it was destroyed. I may have roasted the hen upside-down… maybe. All in all, though, it turned out really well. Just ate about half of this (all the hen, not quite half the cranberry sauce) for first dinner. Finishing it in a few hours for second dinner.  😉

Had a really nice weekend with friends this past weekend. Another one ahead. December, funnily enough, will be much quieter than November was. Hopefully, it’ll help me keep up the energy I need to get a job nailed down. A lot of applications to send out there. Still optimistic.

Taking a break from Dresden Files until I can get the Marsters narrated Ghost Stories. (I tried, I just couldn’t do it with Glover.) So, I picked up Neil Patrick Harris’s Choose Your Own Autobiography audiobook from the library. They had to change it up a bit for the audiobook, but it’s just as entertaining as I expected.  Going to take a look for Carey Elwes’ As You Wish, too at some point. It wasn’t at Bexley, when I was, at least.

Enjoying the ridiculous Detroit Lions game today. Wow…

Hope everyone has a happy and safe Thanksgiving weekend.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

