jump to navigation

Keep on Swimming December 3, 2015

Posted by Hydy in life, photos.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Discovered this week that I did not get the job I was waiting to hear from, when I checked the status on their site. So two more applications out, and a lot more searching has been done. I did hear from my advisor that my internship evaluation is complete and I’m all set to graduate, so that’s excellent.

I also got a haircut: Haircut

I spent two afternoons this week learning. I took two OhioNet Webinars. The first an introduction to MARC records, and the second, an introduction to the differences that RDA brought in comparison to the old AACR2 model. Both were very well done, and informative. I think my notes were as long as the PDF of the presentation. I didn’t get into cataloging classes, so I’m making up for it on my own.

Starbase Indy was a very fun con over the weekend. Mostly spent with my Barfleet family. There was some wandering about a dealers room and an auction, with occasional peeks into panels. We, of course, also watched the UM vs OSU football game in the Lounge. Not as fun for me as it was for the rest of my friends. 😉

A relaxing weekend ahead, and lots more job applications to come, and hopefully some interviews.

Comments»

1. Terri - December 4, 2015

OSU vs Michigan State game was better!!!!


Leave a Reply

