jump to navigation

Happy New Year! December 31, 2015

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , ,
trackback

It’s year in review and looking forward to the new time.

Gratitude:

  • I am grateful to my parents who helped me to attend Grad School and earn my MLIS this year.
  • I am grateful to my professors for providing excellent classes for me to attend.
  • I am grateful to my internship supervisors for the enriching experiences they provided me.
  • I am grateful to all the professors, librarians, friends, and family who gave me advice and guidance.
  • I am grateful to my family, blood and chosen, for their support of my new path in life.
  • I am grateful to my friends for all the love and support they have shown me this year.
  • I am grateful to my doctors for helping me stay as healthy as possible.
  • I am grateful to my communities for all the wonderful times we’ve had this year.
  • I am grateful to my landlord for fixing things when asked, and for keeping the rent relatively low.
  • I am grateful to the pets in my life, current and those that passed, for their unconditional love and snuggles.
  • I am grateful to myself, for the love and support I have given me.

Next Year:

  • I will begin my new career.
  • I will write more.
  • I will continue exploring new recipes.
  • I will keep learning.
  • I will keep reading(listening to) great authors – I told HPB I would read 24 books in 2016.
  • I will watch less TV.
  • I will develop my programing skills even more.
  • I will do, experience, and love more.
  • I will take better care of me.

Happy New Year, my readers, friends, and family. May it bring you joy and peace and love.

Comments»

1. Terri - January 2, 2016

May you have good success with your 2016 goals. I need to write down a few myself.


Leave a Reply

