jump to navigation

Winter is Here January 7, 2016

Posted by Hydy in life, reading.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Consistently cold weather has settled in. Bits of snow floating around occasionally in the air. There was even ice in the parking lot yesterday. Welcome to winter.

I had a great time last week celebrating the New Year with all my friends. Games, and food, and good times were had by all. My volunteer groups both met as well, to get plans for the new year rolling. All in all, things are looking great for 2016.

Now that we’re out of holiday season, I’m hoping to hear back from my applications, and apply for whatever I can find. I’ve even started a spreadsheet to keep better track. I’m also going to back to volunteering at CML’s Local History and Genealogy department to get some more rolls of the Ohio State Journal Index scanned, and working my way through some webinars.

Halfway through my first book of 2016, as well (Elrics’ were both technically last year): The Summer Tree by Guy Gavriel Key. It’s weird and intriguing… and weird. 😉

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

