jump to navigation

February is Here February 4, 2016

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I had a good time visiting Erika, Brian and baby Elle at the end of last week, as well as getting to see the happy Grandparents. She’s only 4 weeks old now, so tiny little sleepy, hungry dear, but good to meet her and visit with friends. Went out to dinner with my brother’s family, and one of the sets of in-laws on the weekend, too. Gave my nephew an early happy birthday hug while I was at it. So many children. 😉  But it was good to see them all, too.

This week has been more shenanigans, as I returned home to find my internet out, again. This time it was due to my AT&T modem apparently dying, so two days later, when I finally got annoyed enough to call, they mail me a new one, which raises my bill by a rental fee. Weeee! Customer service lady gave me poor information, so I ended up spending another extra day without net because I missed the delivery. But once I got it in hand, setup went smoothly, and I even did it properly, changing the Network ID and everything.

Found three entry-level library jobs to apply for this week. Still waiting to hear stuff on the dream job(s). I have a back-up plan, come March, but I really don’t want to use it. Fingers crossed.

Comments»

1. Lili - February 4, 2016

Good luck in getting your dream job 🙂 keep trying!

2. Terri - February 6, 2016

I feel your pain w/ AT&T’s customer service. They were so bad w/ us we ended up changing companies.
Good luck w/ the job hunt!


Leave a Reply

