jump to navigation

Sprawl Library February 25, 2016

Posted by Hydy in life, reading.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I have a job! A part-time job, anyway, with a friend, who is creating a Speculative Fiction library called The Sprawl Library. It’s really fun. I’m evaluating and cataloging books dated back to the 1950s. It’s enough to keep me going for a few more months anyway, while I wait for the red tape to clear on some of the other jobs I’m looking at.

I got my degree from Kent State today, too. It’s pretty, though this isn’t a very good pic of it:

MLIS Degree

Finished Kevin Smith’s biography. It was excellent. I laughed a lot, I cried a little, and I was even a bit inspired. Trying to decide what to listen to next. Anyone have suggestions?

Comments»

1. Peggy Paige - February 26, 2016

Congratulations again! Glad to hear at least a part-time job – hoping full-time will come soon.

2. Terri - February 28, 2016

Congratulations!
Have fun with your new job.

3. Hydy - February 28, 2016

Thanks!


Leave a Reply

