jump to navigation

Here Comes the … Sun? Snow? Job? March 3, 2016

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Weather is crazy as usual down here in Ohio. It’s currently snowing as I type this, with rain in a bit, then go back to snow… it was 60 degrees earlier this week. Spring is just a nice day away.

So, really enjoying cataloging old sci fi at The Sprawl Library. Found a few more interesting titles this week: Muddle Earth (John Brunner), Fallible Fiend (L. Sprague de Camp), and Gremlins, Go Home! (Ben Bova and Gordon R. Dickson). And you’d think I’d have time to read them, but wait, there’s more.

Today I got a job with Safelite Auto Glass, as a part-time Customer Service Rep. I start training on the 14th, and regular schedule two weeks later… given my background check and pre-employment screening come back clean. As I’ve worked for a school before, not worried about any surprises showing up there.

So, yeah… I’ll soon be super busy. But, happily so. The schedules don’t match up perfectly, but well enough that I can keep helping out at Sprawl while also earning enough to keep afloat. They tell me it’s easier to get a job when you already have one, which seems to be true, let’s see how well that continues.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

