jump to navigation

Training Complete March 25, 2016

Posted by Hydy in life, reading.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Late post this week because I’ve been busy and running around a lot to keep up with everything. Today my class finished training, ending with an hour of phone calls to test out what we learned and see if there was anything we missed, so we could ask before spending an entire shift on the phones. I took five calls in this time, and they all went pretty smoothly (the latter four more than the first, because I was nervously stumbling). I only had to clarify a couple things with our trainer, and everyone was happy at the end of the calls… Well, maybe not the claims rep who called to ask me a question that only her department can answer, but hopefully she found someone higher up her food-chain to ask. Sorry, we don’t handle those, Ma’am.

Did get back to Sprawl this week, too. Mowgli is busy getting the building next door renovated, and I dug back into the books. I’ve cataloged 767 books so far, and evaluated and bagged another two and a half tubs worth that are too old to have ISBNs. Looking forward to having a bit more time over there once my regular shift gets going.

Finished Stranger in a Strange Land, as well as The Man Who Sold the Moon, and have started into Methuselah’s Childern. Fare well, Mike and Mr. Harriman and well met, Lazurus Long.

Happy Easter to all my friends and family! 🙂

Comments»

1. Terri - March 27, 2016

Happy Easter, Hydy!


Leave a Reply

