jump to navigation

Thank You For Calling… March 31, 2016

Posted by Hydy in life, reading.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

First week on the phones. Day one: WHY won’t the phone Stop Ringing??? Day two: This isn’t as bad as yesterday… Day three: I think I’m getting the hang of this… Day four: Did I do that right? I think I did…  And now it’s my weekend. First week completed without meltdown. Learning new things, and figuring out my mistakes, and being glad I made flashcards for a few processes.

At gaming we finished one adventure and dipped our toes into the next D&D campaign, as we were missing half our players. It was good fun. I see all kinds of awesome trouble brewing.  Finished Methuselah’s Children. Moon is a Harsh Mistress has a waiting list at the library, so I’m on to Time Enough for Love in the meantime. This one’s been a bit trickier, as it goes into long passages about genetics, and the narrator changes without warning quite often, though this is noted by a voice tone change, which helps, but is still confusing. Lazarus is still wonderful, though.

I spent the last weekend working on a To Do list, including a bit of tax refund shopping for clothes and a couple needful kitchen things, as well as a new lapdesk big enough for my laptop + mouse. I also finally cleaned out my “Donate This” corner. I actually managed to get everything done on it, except for finding a new pair of jeans.  This weekend is for putting together a stellar job application for OHC, and relaxing.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

