jump to navigation

What Fun!? April 8, 2016

Posted by Hydy in life, photos, reading.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

This past weekend the weather went completely nuts, and I had to drive through blinding snow to get home Saturday night. I had to pull over twice because I couldn’t see the front of my car. Fortunately, I had a passenger along to keep me calm.  And take pictures:

SnowStorm

 

Sunday at work, was a more relaxed day, but still decently busy. This week I’ve gotten more comfortable on the phone. Still have questions now and then. Starting next week, I’m officially on a team. I hope to meet my Job Coach on Monday. 😉

Finished Time Enough for Love last night and was very nearly, very angry. Next up, Moon is a  Harsh Mistress. I got it just in time from the library wait list. Also working my way through season 2 of Daredevil on Netflix.  Tuesday we got a bit further in our new D&D campaign as our MechWarrior GM has a brand new, super adorable puppy, so he was a bit distracted.

I’ve got a big crockpot full of turkey chili simmering for tonight (anyone want to come over?), and a cocktail party with friends tomorrow night. Looking to be a very good weekend before I get back to work on Monday. I do have to finish lunch and get to Sprawl soon to finish out my workweek.

Comments»

1. Terri - April 11, 2016

I drove home from work in that Sunday. Winter does not want to leave!


Leave a Reply

