jump to navigation

Sorta Spring April 22, 2016

Posted by Hydy in life, reading.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

It’s trying to be spring, finally. Rain and warm and all. Though forgetting and being Cold every now and then, too. Typical Ohio. Better than out west though, with their tornadoes and hailstorms. Nearly a very  nice day today.

Finished Number of the Beast, with all the worlds colliding. Probably going to pick up Cat Who Walked Through Walls on Audible today, as I’m still waiting on the library copy. Listened to a collection of Drizzt tales in the middle time. Only two more books to go on my current Heinlein list. Might check on Night Angel trilogy by Weeks after this, I’ve been meaning to read it since my brother bought me the omnibus.

Safelite goes as Safelite does. They’re having another job fair on May 7th, if anyone is looking for a job. Still having fun at Sprawl, I had some more Heinlein today, and a bunch of authors I’ve never heard of. A quiet weekend ahead for me. Laundry, and dishes, are my main goal. Maybe hit the dollar theater and the Ohioana Book Festival, if I’m feeling rambunctious.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

