jump to navigation

April Showers Unlocked, Time for May Flowers April 29, 2016

Posted by Hydy in life, reading.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Weather continues to be crazy around the US. Making my days on the phone ever so much more exciting. But it makes the days go by, and only a few impatient folks each day.

Down to the last 8 boxes of my initial run through of Collection 1 at Sprawl. I’m nearing 1500 books cataloged so far. with probably another 500 evaluated, but sans ISBNs.

Still tossing out resumes whenever I can find postings that make sense for me. Two months til Main opens back up. Looking forward to seeing what all they’ve done. 🙂

Relaxing this weekend, so I’ll be rested for MarCon next weekend. Should be a fun time. I’ve got a full badge this year, so hoping to check out more than I have the last few years. Do have to nip out on Sunday to go to work, but I did find a volunteer for my Summer Games Sunday. 🙂

Finished The Cat Who Walks Through Walls, and now I’m onto To Sail Beyond the Sunset. Last book in the current Heinlein reading list. I haven’t fully decided where to go next, might see if I can catch up on Salvatore via audio, but I haven’t looked into it yet. I did download some Ray Bradbury and some Ted Talks via Audible’s Channel feature, so I’ve got some bits to fill in, and listen to at Sprawl.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

