jump to navigation

Summer Has Arrived June 2, 2016

Posted by Hydy in library, life, reading.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I had a great time last weekend with my Barfleet family. Four days and four nights of camping, delicious food, fun games, silly stories, campfires, singing with guitar and banjos, and 90 minutes of solid, straight, echoing laughter. It was glorious, and the rain stayed mostly away, though we starting wishing it wouldn’t as summer came in and sat heavily upon us. Already looking forward to our fall camp out.

I finished the second book of Night Angel, but now I’m waiting my turn for the last. In the meantime, I’ve been listening to a lot of TedTalks, and some more scifi. Last week was some Bradbury and Wells. I’m trying to decide what to spend my current Audible credit for. Maybe another Salvatore, I’m getting further and further behind.

But onto the big news of the week. I started my new job! I had orientation on Monday and learned all the details of benefits and the employee systems. Tuesday and Wednesday I learned all the things about my job. How to check books in, how to shelve and clean up shelves, where all the things belong, how to find and process reservations, and how to use Polaris and email. This week I start working on my own a bit, and learning the minutiae. Saturday we (CML) kick off our Summer Reading Program – and it’s not just for kids, everyone can participate and enter the prize drawings. So, head down to your local branch on Saturday and sign up. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

