jump to navigation

Family June 10, 2016

Posted by Hydy in library, life, reading.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Sorry for the late post, I fell asleep for three hours when I got home yesterday. I had a great visit with Mom last week. We watched a couple movies and did our usual shopping. We watched The Butler on the new TV and went out to see The Jungle Book in the theater. Both very good, in their own ways. She got me early birthday presents this year of short sleeved work shirts (I’ve never been warm at work before…) and a new TV and stand to put it on. (I had to go buy a screwdriver to put it together, I don’t know What happened to the phillips-head I used to have.) She also brought me down her old Wii that she no longer uses with WiiFit, WiiPlay, andWiiSports to boot, as well as Are You Smarter Than a Fifth Grader. I’ve set it up with the TV, but I haven’t played any of them yet.

Third week at work this week, and first payday. I’m getting all the little bits down now. Still proving I can shelve the way they do, but we’re getting really busy with the kids out of school. Today, I hope to learn how to do a little bit more with their computer systems on the floor (signing in patrons and helping them send print jobs), so I can actually help when I’m out shelving and they ask me questions. Remember, this summer, Everyone can get in on the Summer Reading program at your local branch.

Tomorrow is our Picnic on the Lawn with my Fleet family. Looking forward to spending time with them, relaxing and eating delicious food. I’m still waiting on the last book in the trilogy I was working on, so I spent this month’s credit on Wizard’s First Rule, to have someone else read Goodkind to me.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

