jump to navigation

Long Week June 17, 2016

Posted by Hydy in library, reading.
Tags: , ,
trackback

And it’s not over yet. I still have a full day of work tomorrow (Saturday). Which is sad because it’s Pride weekend here, and I won’t get to go to the parade, again. 😦 And after the events in Orlando last weekend, I really wish I could go, and show my support. It’s not to be, though.

Work-wise, it’s been a decent week. I’m getting faster at shelving, and better at check-ins and answering the phone correctly – we have an InfoLine for the city that sends us most of our calls, and I kept putting them on hold instead of speaking to the customer before getting the right person on the line. Main opens next weekend, so we’re helping train another CSA, and we’ve got a few folks that will be leaving us soon. All the changes, all the time. I’ve been here a month, and I am really enjoying our branch and the work we do with the community.

First book of the summer reading program for me was Wizard’s First Rule. Completed this week, and now I’m back to finishing the Night Angel trilogy. Next up? I’m not sure, I was pondering finishing Wheel of Time via Audio. But there’s also a lot more Heinlein I could read. Or I could go back and listen through the Hunger Games, or see if Katharine Kerr’s final four-book series is on Audio, since I still haven’t read them. Or maybe get through the most recent Salvatore/Drizzt books. Lots of options.

Until next week, readers, stay safe, stay strong, and keep on loving.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

