jump to navigation

Surprise Party! July 14, 2016

Posted by Hydy in library, life, photos, reading.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

So, I went to a surprise birthday party this weekend, and the birthday girl wasn’t the only one surprised. ::laughs:: Was visiting another friend, who took me along. I had a really good time, talking about traveling, gaming, and life in general. Ant Man was a fun, silly movie, as expected. And tasty food was had all weekend.

Strawberry Pancakes

Still struggling to find a good work/life balance – or really, work balance – I’m still tired all the time. Though, that might just be the heat. Whitehall library is going well, and it’s really good that Sprawl is so flexible, so it’s working out alright. Just still working out the kinks. This weekend is my first Sunday shift, and next week I have a training day on Wednesday, so I’ve got a long run of shifts in a row. But, yay for extra hours. 🙂

Still looking for a new place to live. Given money constraints, it is tricky, which is why I ended up here in the first place. Things have calmed down a bit around here, so that’s good at least. <knock on wood>

Still waiting on a couple on-hold titles, but I’ve made my way through Catching Fire, and I’ve started into Insurgent in the audiobook realm. I also read the first Y The Last Man graphic novel while I was up north this weekend.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

