jump to navigation

Puppy Days August 4, 2016

Posted by Hydy in life, reading.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Spending the weekend with the puppy. We both wish we were in Vegas for Star Trek’s 50th, but ah well. Looks like folks are having fun there. I went out to dinner tonight with other folks who couldn’t make it out west. We had a very nice time at Mongolian BBQ. 🙂 A quiet weekend ahead for me. I need to catch up on sleep, it’s been a rough week for it.

I did go see Star Trek Beyond with friends last Friday. I thought it was very good in the new tradition, with a bit more thoughtfulness. Though the 3D did give me a headache, which was unusual for the new 3D style. Finally watched all three Hobbit movies, as well, over the weekend.

Four more books since my last post. Deja Dead, and Deadly Decisions by Kathy Reichs, a Radio-production of The Hobbit (by accident, I wanted the book to compare to the movies), and I Shall Wear Midnight by Terry Pratchett. (Also by accident, there were not many Pratchett audiobooks available for immediate borrowing, and I didn’t realize it was the second in the kids series.) I think I’m done with Reichs, though I found these better than the first, it’s just not what I’m looking for in audiobooks. Still waiting for Allegiant to become available so I can finish that trilogy.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

