jump to navigation

Olympic Weekend August 18, 2016

Posted by Hydy in library, life.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Spent most of the weekend with my parents watching the Olympic Games in their Air Conditioned hotel room. Yay, A/C. It was fun, I remember watching the olympics and other sports with them when I was growing up, it was a good time together. Hope my nieces are having wonderful birthdays, yesterday and today. 🙂

Work is going along. I did a lot of book-finding today at CML. We had our first official IFLA tour yesterday, and the Big One tomorrow. I’m nearly to 200 books cataloged on the new collection over at Sprawl. Lots of Science Fiction Book Club editions, and lots more signed editions. It’s very fun.

I finished Memnoch the Devil, and got through Allegiant. Now, I’m on Hat Full of Sky by Pratchett. I think, thus far, I’ve managed to listen to this series exactly backward. Ah well, it’s kind of interesting that way. Like delving into history.

The rental company has decided to do full-building pest control on Monday, one month before I move. So, I’ve got lots of early packing to do this weekend. Weee, fun! 😉

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

