jump to navigation

September, Can I Move Now? September 1, 2016

Posted by Hydy in life, reading.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Still no word on fixing my office window leaks, but they want to send the exterminators again on Tuesday. They gave everyone notice, addressed to all the wrong apartments today. I am supremely uninterested in moving everything into the center of the rooms again. 23 days until I sign my new lease. Unfortunately, my boss asked me to switch work days, so I have to sign on my lunch break and do the actual moving after work and/or Saturday morning and/or Monday afternoon. Weee!

NTB sealed my leaky tire again, we’ll see if that lasts. But they could not open my hood to change the oil. I even gave them permission to break the latch, and they still got nowhere. So, sometime soon, I am going to have to go to the dealership and see if it’s fixable at anything resembling a reasonable price, because I really do have to get the oil changed at some point, soonish.

Enjoyed the rest of Trigger Warnings by Gaiman. Weird stories, but nothing terribly disturbing – some a bit ghosty, some a bin akin to Poe. Then, I finally got to listen to the very first of the Pratchett series I’ve been going through – Wee Free Men. Enjoyed it very much. Wednesday, I got most of the way through XKCD’s What If? by Randall Munroe. Very silly questions, answered by science and math. Hoping one of my holds becomes available, because I’m not sure where to go next.

Upcoming events: genealogy cafe, Ohio Renaissance Festival, moving a friend, moving myself, and a Barfleet party.

 

Comments»

1. Terri - September 1, 2016

Have fun when you go to the Ren. festival for me. Ours is on now, but Uncle John has no interest in going — ever!

Hydy - September 2, 2016

Awww. Will do. 🙂


Leave a Reply

