jump to navigation

Moving, Moving, Moving September 22, 2016

Posted by Hydy in life, reading.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Big news of the day: I signed my lease and got the keys to my new place (freshly cut for the freshly re-keyed locks). Weeee!  The walls look nicer with a fresh coat of tan paint. The stuck doors are unstuck, and all sockets are properly covered. There’s a plumbing issue to resolve, but hopefully that’ll be all set by the time I’m actually moved in. I did some re-measuring and am now more secure in the idea that everything will fit through the doors. Though, the washer and dryer are still going to take a bit of work to get down into the basement through the tiny kitchen. Hurray for professional movers.

In book news, I finished Practical Demonkeeping, and am currently listening to M is for Magic by Neil Gaiman, another short story collection, this one for a younger audience. I also read the second volume of the Buffy the Vampire Slayer graphic novels. More confusing than the first, but possibly just because I’m not used to the format. I also sold a short stack of books to Acorn Books, and a slightly taller stack to Half Price Books, today. The rest of my discards are going to CML Friends of the Library.

I have finished packing everything in the bedroom, office, and bathroom that I’m not going to need this weekend. First step moving is tomorrow evening: all the boxes. Monday is all the furniture. I’ll probably move some of the smaller furniture bits myself on the weekend, if we don’t add them to the trailer tomorrow. My computers probably won’t move until Monday, either, as WOW! hasn’t established if they serve my new apartment complex or not. TWC does, but I’d rather not, if I can avoid it.

Barfleet party this weekend, so I get to relax with friends in the middle of moving craziness. Yay! One more week until October, and all the craziness that entails.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

