jump to navigation

Fall has Fallen October 15, 2016

Posted by Hydy in library, life, reading.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I was waiting to blog until I took apartment pictures, but then I realized things still aren’t exactly how I want them yet, the downstairs isn’t quite finished. Ah well. Sorry for the delay. My brand new oven still has that lovely “brand new oven” smell when I use it, but it’s getting less and less. I shattered one of my three 8×8 glass pans last night by following instructions that were probably for a metal pan. (Note to self: don’t heat glass and then put cold in it.)

Cold has come to central Ohio. Still having some beautiful days, but they say we’re about to get lots more rain and possibly some snow. I’d rather have cool and crisp than spring-like rains, but the hurricanes and weather patterns disagree.

Work is work, not much to report there. I missed the auction of old library things, because money is all used up from the move. Though, I am planning on taking Mom to the annual FOL sale when she comes to visit next month. Wonder if it’ll be any more organized (or less) than the HPB annual sale.

In reading news – Finished Assassin’s Apprentice, started 2000 Leagues Under the Sea, and then switched over to The Martian by Andy Weir when I realized I had an unspent Audible credit. Very much enjoying it. 2000 Leagues was very … zoologically heavy… but I’ll get back to it next week.

Comments»

1. Terri - October 21, 2016

Hey girl, stop cussing! I’m not ready for that “S” word yet. I’m just trying to finish up my canning for the year. Still love ya, though!


Leave a Reply

