jump to navigation

Thursday Already? October 20, 2016

Posted by Hydy in library, life, reading.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I’m having a hard time keeping days straight with my schedule. One of them is constant, the other is completely moldable, this is not terribly good for my consistency, nor my sense of time. But somewhat good for my sleeping. 😉 I did spend a bit of time taking the paint splatters off my bedroom floor, and a bit in the office, though I’ve got more to go in here.

Not much to report this week. I spent the weekend relaxing at home in comfy clothes and blankets. There was some WoW and some Netflix, and a good deal of sleep. I didn’t get a second interview from my phone interview a couple weeks back. Another month+ before I can start looking at CML postings outside my branch. But I should be getting my preliminary review soon for Whitehall. Health-wise, feeling a bit better this week than last, though the weather has turned sour.

I finished The Martian, and started on Furies of Calderon by Jim Butcher. The difference in pace has me struggling a little, but it’s getting interesting. Next up, I think I’m going to try some Myth books by Asprin.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

