jump to navigation

Happy Halloween October 26, 2016

Posted by Hydy in library, life, reading.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Thursday starts day one of three, of the big local Halloween party that I work every year. Weee! I missed the usual parties I go to up North this year. I have just been exhausted. But I’m working on that, and taking care of myself. One step at a time.

Work is work. A bunch of new people started training this week, and one more soon. Sprawl is going along nicely. I’m over 1500 books in the current collection. It is fun to see all the first editions, and to decipher various author’s signatures.

I finished Furies of Calderon today, listened to The Gift of Fear, and then made a bit more headway into 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. I’ve also downloaded Academ’s Fury (the next Jim Butcher book). When I get a some time (haha), I’m probably going to listen to the Gift of Fear again, there are some things I want to put more thought into.

Looking forward to November. See you then. 😉

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

