jump to navigation

Operation: Curtains November 10, 2016

Posted by Hydy in library, life, reading.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

This weekend I’m going to hang curtains, real curtains in an apartment for the first time, ever. Go me. <Laughs> Mostly, I want to reduce my heat bills this winter. I’ve always complained about my windows letting in cold air in winter, so this year, I’m going to try to do something about it. We shall see how it goes.

Looking forward to Mom visiting. Planning to take her to see Dr Strange. 🙂 And to the Friends of the Library Big Book Sale on Saturday at Main. Should be a fun weekend.

Finished listening to Academ’s Fury. Now, I’m listening to Off To Be The Wizard. It’s fun and silly. I’ll probably head to the next Butcher book next.

The elections are over. Wow. So many people are surprised, myself included. But it’s done, it’s over. Now we have work to do. Regardless of your opinion of the results, this country has some serious problems. And we have a lot of work ahead of us to solve them. We always have, but this election seems to have woken up a lot more people to that reality. Although, I’m pretty sure there are still a lot of Different ideas about what those problems are, as well as the solutions. So, get involved, work on the problems you see, take action. This isn’t about ‘getting over it.’ Don’t get over it, do something about it.

That is one of the things I love about my library. We work with the community, helping the children succeed in school, helping the teens get excited about music and computers and possibilities, helping adults find jobs and navigate government programs. Providing a safe place for all.

 

Comments»

1. Terri - November 11, 2016

Have a good weekend with your mom!


Leave a Reply

