jump to navigation

Thanksgiving 2016 November 25, 2016

Posted by Hydy in life, reading.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Happy Thanksgiving to my family, my friends, and all my readers. I hope you had the chance to spend the day with your loved ones, and enjoy good food and good company. I’m just home from spending the day with the puppy, and a watching most of Series 9 of Doctor Who.

It’s been a pretty typical week for me. Listened to a couple of Heinlein books – The Door into Summer and Citizen of the Galaxy. I’ve got another Butcher on the line, book three of the Codex Alera series. As well as, another credit from Audible to spend.

I am thankful for all that I have – for friends, for family, for my home, my job, my car. I am thankful that I can life the life I want. However, I know that I have to do more…

As we sit comfortably at home, horrible things have been happening in North Dakota – Water hoses in freezing temperatures, tear gas, and rubber bullets. Being used against unarmed Native Americans, trying to protect what little they have left, and the water that sustains them.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

