jump to navigation

Advent Begins December 1, 2016

Posted by Hydy in life, photos, reading.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Today is the first day of December, the first day of Advent. The weather, after briefly warming up Tuesday and Wednesday, has dropped down to winter temperatures. Tomorrow, I will be putting up the last of my curtains to keep it out. With the help of a couple friends.

I had a nice Thanksgiving weekend with the puppy. Watched a very good, very hard fought football game between UofM and OSU, on an actual TV and everything (usually, I’m seeing the poorly broadcast Gamecast on ESPN). I also got my haircut in preparation for my interview tomorrow (good thoughts, please). Not a very Good picture, but here’s what it looks like:

New Hair Cut

This weekend looks to be a quiet affair. Possibly going to watch people bowl tomorrow night. And I’ve borrowed some Lego Harry Potter Wii games from the library. 😉

I’m a good bit into Cursor’s Fury by Butcher, and I got Harm None by Sellars from Audible to listen to next. New D&D campaign has begun in a haunted puzzle house, so that was a really fun start this week.

The holiday season is fully upon us, and I’m still trying to decide about decorating.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

