jump to navigation

It’s Beginning to Look… December 15, 2016

Posted by Hydy in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

… a lot like Christmas. The librarian brought in garland to decorate the office today. The snow is sticking quite firmly to the ground. Parties have begun for the holidays. I’m halfway through present shopping/making and am still trying to sort out the family visit. Looking forward to seeing my nieces and nephew, and brother and sis-in-law.

My jobs are hot and cold. The library’s heat is running quite well, though I hear the A/C turned on yesterday when it got warm enough. Sprawl, however, is a bit on the chilly side. I have a space heater for my work area, and the office folk turned on the big blower in the back when they realized I was there yesterday (they didn’t have anybody on their side of the warehouse). I finished the collection I was working on, and Tomorrow I start the new collection that just arrived.

Instead of TV/Netflix at home, I’ve been binging on Dresden Files audio books again. At Sprawl, I’ve gotten through Harm None, and now I’m onto Captain’s Fury. Though, today I did watch the new Ghostbusters and the newest James Bond – Spectre. Hoping to see Rogue One this weekend.

Hope everyone has a great, and safe, holiday season.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

