jump to navigation

A Quiet Week July 28, 2017

Posted by Hydy in life, reading.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

It’s been a very quiet week compared to my super busy weekend. I got to see all the people I planned to, running up to north western Ohio, and then to Michgan, and back down again for even more birthday celebrations. And tonight, homemade spaghetti sauce to finish off the week.

I had a great time visiting with my brother, mom, dad, nieces and nephew. We played a couple new (to me) boardgames: Black Sail and Quartz, which were competitive enough, but not overly so. My brother and his kids gave me another board game that I have not yet opened: Champions of Midgard.

I had lovely food with everyone, including trying out a new Sushi place near where I live (I had a Korean dish instead), and a beef brisket, freshly smoked, for my birthday dinner.

The week I have spent relaxing, cleaning up, and working. A nice quiet week to finish out July.

I’ve also been lazy about audiobooks. I listened to The Martian, and Catching Fire. I really need to go through and find next books in all the series I’ve been listening to. I’ll have to do that this weekend. Also this weekend is finishing up my newest D&D character for a brand new campaign on Tuesday: Guardians of the Multiverse. It’s going to be great!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

