jump to navigation

Happy Easter! April 1, 2018

Posted by Hydy in library, life, reading.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I hope everyone had a great Easter weekend. My exciting weekend included lots of clothes shopping, skating, and a flat tire due to pothole. Friends came and rescued me from the flat tire, so I didn’t have to wait on a tow truck, then invited me for Easter Dinner with their extended family. I got about a 30% discount from my road hazard warranty (it’s been three years). And I even bought some pants across the parking lot while I was waiting.

I am very much looking forward to my first day at CSCC tomorrow. Orientation and all that, including lunch with HR, fellow new hires, and our supervisors. I had a great time working at Whitehall and MLK branches of CML, but on to new adventures.

I’m still listening to American Gods, though I think I have to borrow it from Hoopla again so I can finish. Not sure where I’m going to fit in listening/reading time with the new job, so book updates may slow down for awhile.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.