jump to navigation

Keep On Swimming March 7, 2024

Posted by Hydy in CSCC, life, photos.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

We had a Disney/animal movie marathon this past week including Finding Dory. Mom has also found a lot of horse shows and movies this week, so we’re keeping entertained with happier things than our usual crime procedurals lately. Suggestions welcome.

In work, the Digital Archive is live with 67 items, but I’m still cleaning up the OCR transcripts before publicizing it widely. Looking forward to putting up lots more things as we have time. On the other side, we have our test instances of both Alma and Primo VE, so we’re all exploring our new library systems. Looking for all the broken bits so we can do it right for the real load next year. I’ve also gotten my certifications to administer both systems.

In other work news, I’ve been approved for permanent accommodations. That means I’m officially work from home for my job. I can choose to go to campus, but cannot be required to go. So, that’s nice. COVID is ebbing currently, but my job is nearly all hands off anyway. So happy to be done filling out requests each semester.

Got to paint and play my red panda fighter last weekend. We escaped the Zoo successfully.

Red Panda miniature in green hood, leather pants, shield and sword.

Take care of each other and remember to vote in your primaries.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.