jump to navigation

Celebrations June 20, 2013

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Aside from Father’s Day, Sunday held two other important events. My Parents’ 40th Anniversary (thanks for the reminder, Mom), and K’s Birthday!  So Congratulations and many Salutations to all of them. Hope everyone had a great weekend with their families and friends. I did a lot of relaxing and random Netflix watching. Tomb Raider was an odd little movie, I liked the characters better in the second one.

Finally did all the house cleaning on Monday. Went through all my files, shredded a bunch of Really Old Stuff, including some 5-year old, 1 year warranties. Found a spare passport picture, in case I ever do get in gear to send for my student ID. I’m just not sure it will be useful to me since I’m not on campus. Might just do it for cheaper movie tickets. 😉

Switched my phone today, so I’m without service until the new plan kicks in at midnight. That’s probably something they should have told me ahead of time, but oh well. Back to a basic flip phone, but I do have unlimited text and data. Still not sure what good data is on a tiny flip phone, but we’ll see.

This weekend, is the Pride parade. I actually don’t have to work, so I think I’m heading down to the short north for that. Not sure where exactly. Sunday is a big picnic with friends, so that’ll be fun.

Welcome to Summer!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.