jump to navigation

Life Keeps Moving April 29, 2010

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

B&N is alternating between 4 and 8 hours a week for me now. Bookup stays fairly steady at one full day and two half days. We have two people working on our forum integration. I got the help desk set up yesterday, but there are two problems to overcome there as well.  I am moving forward in learning the Traffic Ultimatum system. I have not had much luck finding good options to play lately. I will check IBD again soon.

My health continues to be good, though I’ve been fighting the beginnings of a sore throat with fresh OJ, hot cider and Alkaselzter Cold and Cough. Yoga has been a great addition to my life, increased flexibility is already present, though I don’t get to go to the full class very often. This morning I didn’t groan at a single “take a vinyasa” as was my habit previously.

I am currently off all medications, though I do now have health insurance cards for the newest policy Rich’s company has adopted. I’m not sure I mentioned this, but I have a new GP-OB/GYN here in town, instead of having to run to Newark, and a clean bill of health from her as well. I see my RA doc soon, and need to make a Dentist appointment as well, they’ve been calling again.

Rich had a couple setbacks this week. Some trouble with possible hernias that he is getting checked out today. And a slight mishap in a parking lot between his car and an SUV.  All is well and being taken care of, insurance is a wonderful thing.

Coming soon: Cedar Point and MarCon

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.